This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.8
Facilities
9.3
Staff
10
Value
8.3
Reviews
    Chikako
    jp
    9.6
    31 July 2017
    Great Hospitality
    n/a
    Fantastic view, lovely cottage, friendly staff, numerous outsdoor activities available, such as fishing and birdwatching.
    Ms Hanan
    au
    9.6
    22 June 2017
    Serene
    Serene and extra quiet location with great views of the Australian bushland. Clean cottage and you can watch TV from your bed in addition to the couch. Sitting outside on the deck and admiring the views was a highlight. I also heard the barking owl on one of the two nights stay. The property was only a 15 min drive from Atherton town and 10 min from Tolga. The owner gave plenty of advice on places to visit. Pets on site are extra friendly. Saw some beautiful birds from my bed and from the deck.
    Curtis
    au
    8.8
    8 May 2017
    Great location to explore Atherton environs.
    Didn't see any Barking Owls !
    Location. Our cottage "Devils Lair" was well positioned for privacy, yet not isolated and short drive to local amenities.
    Jo
    au
    10
    19 April 2017
    A fantastic find
    Tanya was most helpful and welcoming, the food and wine provided was fabulous
    Kellie
    au
    9.6
    26 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susan
    au
    7.9
    28 August 2016
    Would have preferred the second cottage as it was in better settings/ more bird attracting trees, and had an indoor table for chilly nights when it was too cool to sit outside. Breakfast hamper included was a bit basic, perhaps more variety particularly for a longer stay
    Peaceful surroundings. Convenient for exploring this area. Self contained unit was well appointed and had all we needed. Owners were friendly and helpful. Overall happy with this choice
    Melissa
    ae
    9.2
    10 August 2016
    A delightful place to base yourself in the Tablelands
    No cows at the time of our visit
    Lovely cottage with generous inclusions
    Vinay
    at
    10
    9 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cleo
    au
    10
    3 July 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jacobus
    au
    10
    27 April 2016
    A beautiful cottage. We enjoyed the scenery from the varandah and watching the wild life. Kangaroos were frolicking in the nearby paddock. The cottage was spacious with a large luxurious spa bath. Even though it is isolated it is still close to all the attractions on the Atherton tableland.